Alyssa & Bruno – Engaged!

AlyssaBrunoLR1-24

AlyssaBrunoLR2-4

I first met Alyssa 6 months ago in chilly March to photograph her son Mason’s first birthday Cake Smash. I couldn’t believe how unbelievably cute this little boy was! With golden locks, big  and soul-searching blue eyes and a completely endearing wide smile, Mason was somethin’ special.
Now, Alyssa’s got another special thing in her life – a fiance who truly seems to be utterly enamoured with her. When we were walking and casually discussing their relationship during our session he candidly mentioned the thought that crossed his mind when he met her: “Where have you been all my life?” It was the sweetest thing.

AlyssaBrunoLR2

AlyssaBrunoLR1-8

AlyssaBrunoLR1-17

AlyssaBrunoLR1

Alyssa and Bruno wanted me to take their engagement photos at a place they – and I – really love: Toronto’s Centre Island. There’s something so romantic about the whole experience of venturing to the island, exploring, breathing in that undoubtedly cleaner, fuller air amongst all the lush greenery and sounds of nature. Aaahhh… Let me just sit with that and smile for a moment…

AlyssaBrunoLR1-21

AlyssaBrunoLR1-19

… Gotta love that place.

AlyssaBrunoLR1-12

AlyssaBrunoLR1-16

Anyhow, we had a really great time on a Fall day that felt so much like Summer. The bright, happy sun was a reflection of the spirits of the two lovebirds in front of my lens.
They’re pretty smitten together. And the look Bruno gives Alyssa just melts my heart.

AlyssaBrunoLR2-6

AlyssaBrunoLR2-5

AlyssaBrunoLR2-3

Here are a few words from Alyssa about how Bruno proposed:
‘We were laying down in bed relaxing, and he asked If we could use the computer because he had made me a slide show of pictures of me, him and my kids. I said sure, we can look at the slide show, so we sat in bed watching the slide show. There were very cute pictures of me and him and a couple of pictures of my children. At the very end he wrote on the slide show ‘would you marry me?’ He had placed the open ring box on the computer but I hadn’t seen it until then since the room was dark… and of course I said yes :)’

Thanks for letting me be a part of your special time, guys. It was a pleasure.

Leave a comment